Jewels

Jewels

Raindrops glisten like precious jewels on Miniature Rose ‘Dazzler.’

I took this photo on a Winter morning, shortly after a gentle rain soaked my tiny garden. The assorted blooming floral treasures in my backyard enticed me to grab my camera and explore the freshness that follows the rain. As I crouched down next to the thorny branches of this petite blooming rosebush searching to capture the magic of rain on rose petals, I felt very grateful to live in a climate which allows my beloved plants to flourish throughout the year.

From: http://priya-ghose.artistwebsites.com/featured/jewels-priya-ghose.html

12 thoughts on “Jewels

    1. priyaghosephoto Post author

      Thank you for your comment! Raindrops on petals and leaves are so fun to photograph. I am endlessly fascinated by water droplets on the leaves of my lotus plants.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

