Hopeful Faces

Hopeful Faces

Colorful and tame, the koi fish in my small backyard pond are always hungry for a tasty treat. They swim up to the top of the pond and beg for a snack, opening and closing their whiskered mouths while lunging their hopeful faces up out of the water. They always make me smile.

I took this photograph several years ago, offered it for sale last year, and totally forgot about it until someone purchased a canvas print of it earlier this month. It makes me happy to imagine this image of my silly koi hanging up in a collector’s home or business, and I hope it brightens their day and gives them as much joy as my fishies bring into my life.

Please check out my website to purchase a print or for more information about this photo: http://priya-ghose.artistwebsites.com/featured/hopeful-faces-priya-ghose.html

6 thoughts on “Hopeful Faces

  1. Priya Ghose Post author

    Thank you! I’m so glad you like it! I had no idea that fish have such distinct and frequently outgoing personalities until we put in the pond.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

