Robins and Crows, This Letter Is For You!

Robins and Crows, This Letter Is For You

I bought a wacom tablet while recovering from hand and arm injuries that didn’t allow me to hold my camera, and have been playing around a bit with digital art. I created this crow profile in turquoise, and it seemed appropriate to post it along with the following letter, written about the recent goings on in the garden…

Dear Backyard Birds,

Robins: I realize that the early bird gets the worm and all that, but could you be a tad less vocal about your successes and failures at 4:30 AM?

Crows: Mama Crow, I know you are trying to wean your fledglings (and hopefully this year one won’t get stuck in the garden again), but maybe you could feed them a tad quicker between the hours of 5 and 7 AM, as fledgling crow whining is quite hard to ignore.

Thank you all for your consideration. Feel free to continue to bathe with abandon and dismantle the coco coir hanging basket and use it for nesting material…that’s just plain fun to watch.

Sincerely,
Priya Ghose (an insomniac)

VIEW MY COMPLETE PORTFOLIO

JOIN MY E-MAIL LIST for periodic updates & special offers
 

Click here to purchase an art print of ‘Turquoise Crow’: Crow Art Prints For Sale

21 thoughts on “Robins and Crows, This Letter Is For You!

  1. Lilium Forest

    Hilarious! I can relate and really understand where the expression,”The early bird gets the worm,” comes from! Actually it helps me know what time it is when I first wake up. If I don’t hear the early bird sounds heralding a new day and announcing the state of their courtship or baby raising, I know it is earlier than 4:30. Actually, the sound that really drives me up the wall, especially when I didn’t know what it was, is the sound of the male flickers drumming on my vent pipes. It may be impressive for the ladies but sounds like a jack hammer in my house. Now, at least I know that this too will pass! Thanks for the morning chuckle!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Birds In Flight Over Water – Art At Midnight | Priya Ghose Photography

Leave a Reply

