A Water Lily Dream – Photographing My Way To A New Perspective

Waterlily Photograph

Blue tropical water lily petals emerge, beautifully dreamy in their softness.

Sometimes life gets too complicated and becomes overwhelming. It just does. Sometimes bad things happen. They just do. At times like these I know I need to slow down and take a moment to view the world in a different way. All too often we are caught in an endless stream of work, stress, and obligation, and we forget to “stop and smell the roses” as it were…instead we are too busy whizzing by them to notice their silky perfumed petals, jagged leaves, and prominent thorns.

Photography has become my way to stop and view my surroundings from a different perspective. I pause, find what interests me, and compose an image. My mind slows and then fills with color, pattern, and composition, instead of the stress of the day. My focus becomes narrowed to something as simple as the blue tips of these water lily petals; somehow this makes me feel better, even after I am done taking photographs.

VIEW MY COMPLETE PORTFOLIO

JOIN MY E-MAIL LIST for periodic updates & special offers

 

Click on the image to purchase a photography print of ‘Waterlily Dreams 6’ part of my Waterlily Dreams Series
Waterlily Photograph

27 thoughts on “A Water Lily Dream – Photographing My Way To A New Perspective

  1. Lilium Forest

    Beautiful in its colors and dreamy softness! I love your whole Waterlily Dream series and I have never tired of the one that has been hanging on my wall for the last couple of years. Thanks for sharing your perspective, Priya!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

