A Little Good News For One Of My Photographs

crated

I haven’t been blogging lately due to the continued issues with my hands and arms, and have been feeling a bit disheartened about the challenges in creating and promoting my photography and art (as well as struggling to get through the rest of my life). I try to stay positive and look at my situation with humor, but some days I am not as successful at it as I’d like to be. Therefore, it was an extra special kind of awesome to find an email from Crated, notifying me that ‘Ghost Boats In Morro Bay’ has been featured on their homepage. Click here to view a previous blog post about this photograph. I am still trying to keep typing at a minimum for now, but wanted to post this bit of good news. I hope to be back to blogging on a much more regular basis again soon!

VIEW MY COMPLETE PORTFOLIO

JOIN MY E-MAIL LIST for periodic updates & special offers

 

36 thoughts on “A Little Good News For One Of My Photographs

  1. Jennavieve "JJ" Joshua

    GREAT news Priya!

    And a beautiful image! So happy to see that even more folks will no get to view your talent and your art and your unique perspective!
    Blessings on your healing journey! Jennavieve

    Reply
  2. First Night Design

    How lovely, Priya – I know exactly the kind of lift it gives to a struggling spirit. Someone gave me a lovely melon today for no reason which provided the lift I needed as I had bad news today. Take care, my friend. Sending soothing hugs to ease the pain. xx

    Reply
  3. Lilium Forest

    I really enjoyed going back to your previous blog post about this photograph. Your writing and the title of the image vividly support the mood of the experience so vividly portrayed with
    ” Ghost Boats of Morro Bay.” Congratulations on being selected for the homepage of Crated!

    Reply
  4. BookOfBokeh

    I had not realized that you were unwell. My best wishes and prayers that you get better soon!

    Incredible photo, by the way!

    Reply
  5. Pingback: Art Featured Again! | Priya Ghose Photography

  6. lauramacky

    This is so great Priya! Congratulations. And I DO know how hard it is to blog and type with pain in the hands. Mine comes from my neck and it’s hard sometimes. I use voice activation when i can. keep the spirits up! We will be here waiting for your next beautiful image!

    Reply
    1. Priya Ghose Post author

      A very belated thank you, Laura! I am still struggling with typing these days (so sorry you experience this as well), so haven’t been able to blog. I hope to catch up one of these days. I hope you are well and recovering well from your surgery.

      Reply
      1. lauramacky

        You are so welcome! I use voice activation a lot! My computer has a program that comes with with it and I use it a lot on my iPad like right now. :). I’m doing pretty well with recovery. Thanks for asking. 🙂

      2. Priya Ghose Post author

        A belated response, sorry, Laura. So glad recovery is going well, and I hope you are now feeling great! I haven’t had good luck with voice activation software…I was using Dragon and when they said it wasn’t compatible with any current browsers, I gave up. Perhaps it’s time to try again. I’d love to be able to get this blog back up and running again.

      3. lauramacky

        Aww, I’m so sorry you’ve having issues with the voice activation. The VA on my Mac works really good with anything although you can’t really train it to do all the things Dragon can do. But anything with words is fine. Basically that’s my issue is typing paragraphs not so much being in photoshop for some reason. I really appreciate you taking the time to post this. I hope you feel better soon.

Leave a Reply

